Log In FormClose



Welcome back to all! It is great to finally have our games back up and going. Please click on the fixtures links to view this years groupings.

For the summer of 2022, schools have chosen to play non-competitive games just within their groups with NO FINALS. This will enable schools to have great flexibility as regards when games are to be played as there are no deadlines for Finals. Matches can be played up until the end of the school year and schools will be able to ensure that all their players get game-time.

This years Athletic County Sports will take place on Tuesday 15th June 2022.
The Athletic City Sports will take place on Wednesday 16th June 2022. See the athletics link for more information. Best of luck!







gaa handball




GAA President Christy Cooney

An action packed moment!

In Full Flight!

Mini Sevens Peil Buachaillí Winners: Milltown N.S.

Mini Sevens Peil Buachaillí Winners: Milltown N.S.

Pitch Contacts

Claregalway: Ray Dooley

Clarinbridge: Donal Walshe

Clifden: JJ Mannion

Clonbur: Susan Seoighe

Corofin: Emily Furey

Cortoon: Theresa Rooney

Craughwell: Gerry Minogue

Duniry: Mattie Kenny

Dunmore: John O Connor

Éire Óg: Mary Burke

Fohenagh: Vincent Lyons

Glenamaddy: Paddy Conneally

Glinsk: James Shevlin

Gort: Gerry Sheehan

Headford: Paul Monaghan

Kilbeacanty: Florrie McCarthy

Kilconieron: Gordon Duane

Kilconly: Geraldine Murphy

Kilconnell: Padraig Mullally

Kilkerrin/Clonberne: TJ O Sullivan

Killanin: Frank Walsh

Killimor: Ann Reilly

Killimordaly: John Daly

Kilnadeema: John Skelly

Kiltormer: Gerard Horan

Kinvara: Joe Mitchell

Leitrim: Sean Kenny

Lettermore: Máirtí­n Ó Meachair

Liam Mellows: Michael Forde

Loughrea: Pat Connors

Maree: Joe Broder

Meelick/Eyrecourt: Tommy Treacy

Menlough: Willie Melia

Mervue: Con O Donovan

Micheál Breathnach: Mairin Mac lochlainn

Milltown: Padhraig Coyne

Monivea: Martin Roche

Mountbellew/Moylough: Martin Gavin

Moycullen: Aine Breathnach

Mullagh: Francis Keane

Oranmore: Pat Costelloe

Oughterard: Richard Lee

Pádraig Pearses: Martin Tierney

Portumna: Fiona Ui Mheadhra

Rahoon/Newcastle: Michael Kelly

Renmore: Ian Vahey

Salthill: Paudi O Riordan

Sarsfields: Sean Geraghty

Skehana: P.J.Haverty

An Spidéal: John Mc Intyre

St. Thomas': John Healy

Sylane: Sean Costello

Tommy Larkins: Pat Hickey

Turloughmore: Michael Morris

Tynagh: James Hodgins

Williamstown: Mairead Tully

Camogie Fixtures

As you know by now, this year it has been decided to have fun games with no finals. 

Please click here to view the Camogie Groupings for 2022

Directory of Referrees

Referees Who Can Officiate During School-Hours


Frank Conroy

Michael Kelly
Abbeyknockmoy     Ned Burns
Ahascragh     Joe Finnerty
Annaghdown     Tom Naughton
Ardrahan     Tom Forde

Michael Gibbons

Brendan Burke
Ballinasloe     David Gavin
Ballindereen Michael McTigue
Ballyconneely Gabriel McNamara
Ballymacward     Jim Mc Culla
Caherlistrane Vincent Judge
Carna/ Cashel Bernard Lee
Cor na Móna Kevin Walsh
Corofin     Michael Ryder
Dunmore     Seamus Connolly
Furbo     Murt Ó Cualáin
Galway City

Gerry Spellman

Damien Curley

Adrian Hassett

Damien Coleman

Jarlath O Neill

Kilbeacanty     Florrie McCarthy
Kilconnell     Larry Lohan
Kiltormer     Nora Muldoon
Laurencetown     Noel McDermott
Mountbellew     Tom Cunningham
Monivea     Tomás Mannion
Moycullen     Brí­d Noone
Sarsfields     Joe Cooney
Sylane     Danny Ludden

Peter Kane

Tony Melia

Richie Williams

Frank Kearney


Noel Finnegan

Peter Clarke

School Referees


Scoil Chroí Naofa, Athenry Gerry Murphy
Ballymama N.S. Eoin Shaughnessy
Portumna N.S. Veronica Curtin
Roscahill N.S. John Connolly
Eagles Nest N.S. Paul Gannon
Scoil Bhríde, Shantalla Frank Keane

Other Football Referees

Galway City Frank Kinneen
Clonberne     Seán Lyons
Mountbellew     Mary Coyle
Tuam     Gerry Guinan
Dunmore     Séamus Connolly


Hurling Referees

Annaghdown     Michael Geoghegan
Adrahan     Michael Brennan
Ahascragh     Peter Faulkner

Michael Donoghue

James Lundon
Abbeyknockmoy     Seán Moran
Ballindereen     Paschal Sheehan
Ballygar     Michéal Lohan
Ballinasloe Niall Clarke
Barna/ Furbo Gerry Flaherty
Beagh     Adrian Diviney
Castlegar     David O Gorman
Cappataggle     Seamus Goldrick
Carnmore     Joe Flaherty
Craughwell     Pat Greene
Clarinbridge     Michael Bindon
Gort     Gerry Sheehan
Killimor     Pat Brien
Killnadeema     Gerry Costelloe
Kilconieron     Michael Duane
Killimordaly     Kevin Kelly
Kiltormer     Donie Campbell
Kinvara     Noel Bermingham
Kilbeacanty     Colm Corless
Liam Mellows David Collins
Loughrea     Michael Haverty
Mullagh     Paul Murphy
Menlo Emmets Tom Lane
Micheál Breathnach Brian Ó Cuiv
Meelick/ Eyrecourt Séamus Moran
Oranmore/ Maree Jim Bishop
Portumna     David Canning
Pádraig Pearses John Raftery
Rahoon/ Newcastle Pat McGrath
Renmore/ Mervue Tom Wall
Sarsfields     Cathal Murray
Skehana     Fintan Finnerty
An Spidéal Aonghus Ó Neachtáin
St. Thomas's Joe Larkin
Tynagh Gerard Madden
Tuam     Michael Walsh
Turlougmore     Martin Murphy

Football Fixtures

This year it has been decided that games will be played for fun. 

Please click here to view the Boys Football groupings for 2022.

Please click here to view the Girls Football groupings for 2022

Contact Us

If you'd like to contact us please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Schools Directory

Site maintained by Digilogue