Log In FormClose







gaa handball




Galway City School Sports

Venue: Dangan Sports Complex

Date: 16th June 2020


Co-ordinator Scoil Bhríde, Shantalla



Galway County Sports

Venue: Dangan Sports Complex

Date: 17th June 2020


Co-ordinator: Lisheenkyle N.S


Cross country will take place in Renmore Park on Friday the 18th of October 2019

Schools championships @ 11:30am


N.B. Could all schools return winning shields from last year

Junior Girls :11;30     Junior Boys 11:45     Senior Girls: 12:00     Senior Boys: 12:15

There are four races in total which are listed below, they will be run in the following order;

  • Junior Girls   800m (Junior Race, 5th class or lower) 2. Junior Boys 800m (Junior from 5th Class or lower)
  • Senior Girls 1000m   (6th Class)               4.   Senior Boys 1000m (6th class)

Entry form is sent out with this email. Please fill in the details and email this to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • ● each school is only allowed a MAXIMUM of 4 children per race
  • The team who gets their four runners home with the lowest score will be deemed the winners of that race.
  • ●   first three competitors to finish the race will receive trophies..
  • The more teachers involved in helping out the easier it is for this event to run so please lend a hand.

Other rules to take note of:


(2) Trophies for the first 3 individuals in each race.

(3) Team medals for the first team only in each race.

(4) Teams consist of 4 runners with the first 4 finishing to count. Please note that this means that schools may only bring a maximum of 4 athletes per race. No school may enter two teams or enter individuals as well as a team in any one race.

(5) We do require team lists in advance (OCTOBER 6TH DEADLINE)

(6) Medals and trophies will be given out after the final race at St. James dressing rooms. This task will be complete when all races are finished.

(7) We request that people stay and collect their trophies and medals if at all possible.



Committee to help on the day

Keith Joyce

Dónal O Neill

Sean Holian

Timmy Glavey

Valerie O Gorman

Louise Wilkin

Shane O Connor

Ruaidhrí Geraghty

Michelle Murphy




 Yours in sport

Keith Joyce

Holy Trinity Mervue


 Please click here to view the entry form




Contact Us

If you'd like to contact us please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Schools Directory

Site maintained by Digilogue