Log In FormClose



This years Championship Finals will take place on the following dates:
Girls Football: 26th May 2020
Boys Football: 28th May 2020
Camogie: 9th June 2020
Hurling: 11th June 2020

This years Championship Fixtures can now be viewed through the fixtures links. Best of luck to all!

This years City Sports will take place on Tuesday 16th June 2020 and will be organised by Scoil Bhride, Shantalla.
The County Sports will take place on Wednesday 17th June 2020 and will be organised by Lisheenkyle N.S







gaa handball




GAA President Christy Cooney

An action packed moment!

In Full Flight!

Mini Sevens Peil Buachaillí Winners: Milltown N.S.

Mini Sevens Peil Buachaillí Winners: Milltown N.S.


Directory of Referrees

Referees Who Can Officiate During School-Hours


Frank Conroy

Michael Kelly
Abbeyknockmoy     Ned Burns
Ahascragh     Joe Finnerty
Annaghdown     Tom Naughton
Ardrahan     Tom Forde

Michael Gibbons

Brendan Burke
Ballinasloe     David Gavin
Ballindereen Michael McTigue
Ballyconneely Gabriel McNamara
Ballymacward     Jim Mc Culla
Caherlistrane Vincent Judge
Carna/ Cashel Bernard Lee
Cor na Móna Kevin Walsh
Corofin     Michael Ryder
Dunmore     Seamus Connolly
Furbo     Murt Ó Cualáin
Galway City

Gerry Spellman

Damien Curley

Adrian Hassett

Damien Coleman

Jarlath O Neill

Kilbeacanty     Florrie McCarthy
Kilconnell     Larry Lohan
Kiltormer     Nora Muldoon
Laurencetown     Noel McDermott
Mountbellew     Tom Cunningham
Monivea     Tomás Mannion
Moycullen     Brí­d Noone
Sarsfields     Joe Cooney
Sylane     Danny Ludden

Peter Kane

Tony Melia

Richie Williams

Frank Kearney


Noel Finnegan

Peter Clarke

School Referees


Scoil Chroí Naofa, Athenry Gerry Murphy
Ballymama N.S. Eoin Shaughnessy
Portumna N.S. Veronica Curtin
Roscahill N.S. John Connolly
Eagles Nest N.S. Paul Gannon
Scoil Bhríde, Shantalla Frank Keane

Other Football Referees

Galway City Frank Kinneen
Clonberne     Seán Lyons
Mountbellew     Mary Coyle
Tuam     Gerry Guinan
Dunmore     Séamus Connolly


Hurling Referees

Annaghdown     Michael Geoghegan
Adrahan     Michael Brennan
Ahascragh     Peter Faulkner

Michael Donoghue

James Lundon
Abbeyknockmoy     Seán Moran
Ballindereen     Paschal Sheehan
Ballygar     Michéal Lohan
Ballinasloe Niall Clarke
Barna/ Furbo Gerry Flaherty
Beagh     Adrian Diviney
Castlegar     David O Gorman
Cappataggle     Seamus Goldrick
Carnmore     Joe Flaherty
Craughwell     Pat Greene
Clarinbridge     Michael Bindon
Gort     Gerry Sheehan
Killimor     Pat Brien
Killnadeema     Gerry Costelloe
Kilconieron     Michael Duane
Killimordaly     Kevin Kelly
Kiltormer     Donie Campbell
Kinvara     Noel Bermingham
Kilbeacanty     Colm Corless
Liam Mellows David Collins
Loughrea     Michael Haverty
Mullagh     Paul Murphy
Menlo Emmets Tom Lane
Micheál Breathnach Brian Ó Cuiv
Meelick/ Eyrecourt Séamus Moran
Oranmore/ Maree Jim Bishop
Portumna     David Canning
Pádraig Pearses John Raftery
Rahoon/ Newcastle Pat McGrath
Renmore/ Mervue Tom Wall
Sarsfields     Cathal Murray
Skehana     Fintan Finnerty
An Spidéal Aonghus Ó Neachtáin
St. Thomas's Joe Larkin
Tynagh Gerard Madden
Tuam     Michael Walsh
Turlougmore     Martin Murphy

Contact Us

If you'd like to contact us please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Schools Directory

Site maintained by Digilogue